Reefer Madness
book by Kevin Murphy & Dan Studney
Lyrics by Kevin Murphy
Music by Dan Studney

June 25 - July 17, 2010

Directed by Terry Veal
Musical Direction by Marcellus Hankins
Choreography by Susan Webb

Spoofing the propaganda film from 1936 that has become a cult hit, “Reefer Madness: The Musical” burns with the best of camp entertainment. A straight-laced lecturer seeks to impart his wisdom about the demon weed by spinning a frightful tale about the fate of two innocent teens, Jimmy and Mary, who are enchanted by the spell of the reefer.

Innocent, small-town Jimmy discovers the dangers of marijuana. Lured by the wily Jack into a den of iniquity presided over by fallen dame Mae, Jimmy soon forgets all about his beloved Mary. Will he succumb to the madness? Filled with outrageously funny musical numbers and over-the-top satire, “Reefer Madness” is the feel good event of the year!











The Lecturer, Mr. Poppy, et al   Brett Young
Jimmy Harper   Taylor Radke
Mary Lane   Rachel Brawley
Jack Stone   Paul Mitchell
Mae   Renee Anderson
Ralph Wiley   Brandt Sterling
Sally   Alex A. Hall
Placard Girl   Trinity Goodwin
Ensemble   Kelly Claunch
Elizabeth Dragoo
Michael Edsel
Tim Fields
Trinity Goodwin
Tiffany Tuggle
Keyton Williams


Director   Terry Veal
Musical Director   Marcellus Hankins
Choreographer   Susan Webb
Set Design   Terry Veal
Caleb Schnackenberg
Costume Design   Charlotte Rose
Lighting Design   Amy Ackerman
Sound Recording   Marcellus Hankins
Stage Manager   Roger Oxford
Assistant Stage Mgr.   Aarann Kincheloe
Sound Operator   Taylor-Kate Morrison
Set Construction   Caleb Schnackenberg
Scenic Artists   Nick Backes
Taylor Knight
Running Crew/Dressers   Jessica Carabajal
Alix Golden
Grantley Brooks
Spotlight Operators   Travis Bassett
Roger Oxford
Lighting Crew   Aarann Kincheloe
Jessica Coats
Properties   Rhonda Clark
Terry Veal
Aarann Kincheloe
Stage Combat Consultant   Shane McClure
Poster & Ad Design   Jonathan Siler
CST Webmasters   Don Lusk
Phil Carlton
CST Artistic Director   Rhonda Clark
CST Box Office Manager   Vicky Zipf


CityRep Theatre - Don Jordan - Classen School of Advanced Studies Drama Department - Tom Harrington - OCU Theatre Department - Jim Stuhlmiller - Doobie Potter - Jon Womastek - Rodney Brazil - Stephen Prophater - Austin Roth - Jeffrey Meek - Deborah McAuliffe-Senner - and the numerous folks and organizations who assisted after the flood at Stage Center!

Cast Sponsors: Mel Ables - Steve & Maggie Dixon
Opening Night Party Sponsors: David & Jana Hester - Nick & Renee Preftakes



© 1999-2011, Carpenter Square Theatre.
All original articles, photos, and graphics are copyrighted. All rights reserved